Ravenous (2017) was pretty good! :) I like slow burn. It's hard to do original zombie stories, and at first this felt like a Quebecois "The Walking Dead," but with less sensationalism and actors who look more like real people, but it definitely had its own unique and interesting elements. I always enjoy watching French language films (studied for 7 years), but Canadian French is a whole 'nother animal haha, it sounds to me like gargling. 🤣

No comments:
Post a Comment